31 Jan 2013

Iron and Wine releases new single

'Lovers' Revolution' is the first song from Iron and Wine's new album and it was about time Sam Beam recorded something new for us. This first single is a jazz inspired song. It is also really soulful, in true Iron and Wine fashion.

Ghost on Ghost is the fifth album by Iron and Wine and it's out on April 16th. Till then, here is the full tracklist.

01 Caught in the Briars
02 The Desert Babbler
03 Joy
04 Low Light Buddy of Mine
05 Graces for Saints and Ramblers
06 Grass Windows
07 Singers and the Endless Song
08 Sundown (Back in the Briars)
09 Winter Prayers
10 New Mexico’s No Breeze
11 Lovers’ Revolution
12 Baby Center Stage

'Lovers' Revolution' é o primeiro single do novo trabalho de Iron and Wine e já estava na altura de termos novidades de Sam Beam. A música vai buscar inspiração ao jazz mas não deixa de soar a Iron and Wine.

Ghost on Ghost é o quinto álbum e sai a 16 de Abril, nos Estados Unidos. Até lá, fica o primeiro single, a capa e o alinhamento completo. 

Nunca mais é Abril.